You are here:   Sports > Thunder Bay Soccer 2010 > Team Alignment
Register   |  Login

Chill 2010 Season


USL Announces 2010 PDL Team Alignment


THUNDER BAY, ON - December 30, 2009 – The Thunder Bay Chill received good news as Thunder Bay Chillthe United Soccer Leagues (USL) released the official team alignment for the upcoming 2010 USL Premier Development League season (PDL), with the Chill's Heartland Division remaining in place from their 2009 alignment.

The Conferences and divisions for the 68-team league were unveiled, following the 2009 format with four conferences, each containing two divisions of at least six teams. The Central, Southern, and Western Conferences remain relatively the same to their 2009 alignment, with the major changes coming to the Eastern Conference. The PDL will see nine teams make their debut this season.

The Chill will be joined in the Heartland Division by the Des Moines Menace, Kansas City Brass, Real Colorado Foxes, Rochester (MN), Springfield Demize and St Louis Lions.

2010 PDL Alignment

Central Conference
Great Lakes Division: Chicago Fire, Cincinnati Kings, Cleveland Internationals, Dayton Dutch Lions, Forest City London, Indiana Invaders, Kalamazoo Outrage, Michigan Bucks, Toronto Lynx

Heartland Division: Des Moines Menace, Kansas City Brass, Real Colorado Foxes, Rochester (MN), Springfield Demize, St Louis Lions, Thunder Bay Chill

Eastern Conference
Mid Atlantic Division: Bermuda Hogges, Carolina Dynamo, Central Jersey, Hampton Roads Piranhas, Ironbound Express, New Jersey Rangers, Northern Virginia Royals, Ocean City Barons, Reading United, West Virginia Chaos

Northeast Division: Albany (NY), Brooklyn Knights, Long Island Rough Riders, New Hampshire Phantoms, Ottawa Fury, MPS Portland Phoenix, Vermont Voltage, Western Mass Pioneers, Westchester Flames

Southern Conference
Mid South Division: DFW Tornados, El Paso Patriots, Houston Leones, Laredo Heat, Rio Grande Valley Bravos, West Texas United Sockers

Southeast Division: Atlanta Blackhawks, Baton Rouge Capitals, Central Florida Kraze, Fort
Lauderdale, IMG Bradenton Academics, Mississippi Brilla, Nashville Metros, New Orleans Jesters, Panama City Pirates

Western Conference
Northwest Division: Abbotsford Mariners, Kitsap Pumas, Portland Timbers U23, Spokane Spiders, Tacoma Tide, Vancouver Whitecaps Residency, Victoria Highlanders, Washington Crossfire, Yakima

Southwest Division: BYU Cougars, Fresno Fuego, Hollywood United Hitmen, Lancaster Rattlers, Los Angeles Legends, Ogden Outlaws, Orange County Blue Star, Southern California Seahorses, Ventura County Fusion

Bookmark and Share